Press Releases

County Executive Walsh sworn in for fourth term
/ Categories: News, Press Releases, Home Page

County Executive Walsh sworn in for fourth term

Four new members to join the Will County Board

    Today, Will County Executive Larry Walsh was sworn in for his fourth term as Chief Executive Office for the county. Four new and 14 returning County Board members also were sworn into office.

     “I am thankful to all of the constituents of Will County who maintain their faith in me as their county executive,” Walsh said. “We are making great progress on a number of important projects and I am honored to have the opportunity to continue to lead this county.”

     Substantial work is moving forward on the new Laraway Public Safety Complex and plans are advancing for the new Judicial Complex.

     “It has been noted that these capital plans are the most comprehensive in our county’s history,” Walsh said. “The work we are doing today will help sustain Will County well into the future.

     “It has been a blessing to lead this wonderful, progressive county for the past 12 years. I am proud to be an active participant at this pivotal time in Will County.

     The new county board members sworn in today are Laurie Summers (District 1), Gloria Dollinger and Tyler Marcum (District 10), and Tim Kraulidis (District 13). The incumbent county board members who were sworn in include Judy Ogalla (District 1), Don Moran and Beth Rice (District 3), Ken Harris and Jackie Traynere (District 4), Ragan Freitag and Don Gould (District 6), Steve Balich and Mike Fricilone (District 7), Herb Brooks, Jr. and Denise Winfrey (District 8), Ray Tuminello and Tom Weigel (District 12), and Mark Ferry (District 13).

     “Historically, Will County has been able to put away differences and get the job done. I am looking forward to working with this new county board and continue the momentum in Will County,” Walsh said.


Previous Article Weekly job fair to be Dec. 8 at Workforce Center of Will County
Next Article Drop off burned out holiday lights at eight Will County locations