Welcome to Will County, Illinois Website

Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Will County Executive

I am honored to serve as your Will County Executive. As a lifelong resident of this great county, I have witnessed many changes as we have evolved from an ag-community to a major hub in the global distribution market.  I am dedicated to building upon this status but I am equally dedicated to maintaining the quality of life for the nearly 700,000 residents and thousands of businesses and organizations that call Will County home. 

Please explore our website which is filled with important information about services and departments within the County Executive office as well as connections to other county officials’ websites.

Will County is diverse, vibrant, and filled with hard-working people. We have room to grow and we look forward to a great future. 

Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant, Will County Executive

What's Happening in Will County

Will County Executive Names 11 to Boards and Commissions
Anastasia Tuskey
/ Categories: News, Press Releases, Home Page

Will County Executive Names 11 to Boards and Commissions

Will County Executive Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant named 11 people to boards and commissions in November. The appointments were approved by the County Board at its regular monthly meeting on Thursday, Nov. 18.

Robert Casagrande was re-appointed to the Bonnie Brae Forest Manor Sanitary District. Casagrande, a 49-year resident of Will County, has been re-appointed to a three-year term.

Kenneth Krapf will continue to serve on the Cenagewine Drainage District. Krapf is a lifelong resident of Will County and a business owner. He was re-appointed to a three-year term.

John A. Meyer, Jr. was re-appointed to a three-year term on the Florence-Wesley Union Drainage District. Meyer has been a lifelong farmer in Will County and has served on this board since 1975.

George Roesel and Debra Cox were both appointed to three-year terms on the Oakwood Cemetery Association. Rosel is a crane operator and a 56-year resident of Will County. Cox is a teacher and has resided in Will County for 58 years.

Anthony Billo and Thomas Shildhouse have been appointed to fill the remaining terms of two members on the Steger Estates Fire Protection District. Billo is a 30-year resident of Will County and has experience in fire safety. Shildhouse has lived in Will County for 47 years and wants to serve his neighbors.

David Deutsche has been appointed to serve on the Union Drainage Commission serving District 1 and its residents in Monee and Will Townships. The Deutsche family has owned 850 acres of farmland in this area and understands the importance of effective drainage for regional growth.

Sean Fierce, Deputy Chief of the Frankfort Fire Protection, Ronald Huff, Deputy Chief of the Lockport Police Department, and Michael O’Connor, with the Western Will County Communication Center (WESCOM) were appointed to fill the remaining terms of three retiring members on the Will County Emergency Telephone System Board. Combined, these men have more than two decades of emergency communications experience and will help oversee the operations of the 9-1-1 telephone systems.

Appointments to boards and commissions are open to all Will County residents, who can learn more about the duties, pre-requisites, and open vacancies online at: https://www.willcountyillinois.com/County-Offices/Boards-And-Commissions/Boards-and-Commission-Directory.

Previous Article Will County to Accept String Lights for Recycling at Four Locations
Next Article Rental Assistance Applications Open on December 6th for Tenants and Landlords Affected by COVID-19


Get Will County Vaccination Updates Here


2021 Emergency Rental Assistance Program

Will County Rental Assistance Program

facebook   twitter   Linked In       Youtube


Employment Opportunities

Upcoming Events

«January 2022»

View Full Calendar